Board of Trustees

    Board 5 2018  
    Pictured L to R: Charlie Tibbels, Jennifer Wren, Dr. Matt Joiner-Vice President, Wade Watson-President, Cheri Boyd-Secretary, Marsha Hafer and Rex Hoskins.
    The Decatur School Board regularly meets one time a month during the school year at the Decatur ISD Administration Board Room, located at 307 S. Cates. 
    As we join other districts across the state in January of 2018 for School Board appreciation month, please join us in applauding these education advocates for providing vision and leadership for student achievement, academic programs, district funding, and school facilities.  These dedicated individuals deserve recognition and thanks for their unfailing commitment to the continuing success of our students now and in the future.
    Place 1 - Wade Watson (President)
    Place 2 - Cheri Boyd (Secretary)
    Place 3 - Jennifer Wren
    Place 4 - Rex Hoskins
    Place 5 - Dr. Matt Joiner (Vice President)
    Place 6 - Charlie Tibbels
    Place 7 - Marsha Hafer 
    Board appreciation