• Department of Special Education
    April Whisenant, Director of Special Programs 
    309 S. Cates • Decatur, TX  76234 • tel 940-393-7160 • fax 940-627-1088
     
     

    Name

    Title

    Phone #

    Email

    Francie Coffee Secretary 940-393-7160 francie.coffee@decaturisd.us
    Anna Boyles PEIMS Clerk 940-393-7160 anna.boyles@decaturisd.us
    Amanda Teichelman Educational Diagnostician serving: Rann, DMS, PPCD 940-393-7160 amanda.teichelman@decaturisd.us
    Kathy Shallene Educational Diagnostician serving: Carson,Young 940-393-7160 kathy.shallene@decaturisd.us
    Stephanie Monroe Educational Diagnostician serving: DHS 940-393-7160 stephanie.monroe@decaturisd.us
    Lisa Woodward Licensed Specialist in School Psychology (LSSP) 940-393-7160 lisa.woodward@decaturisd.us
    Traci Lockhart Speech Therapist serving: Carson  940-393-7500 traci.lockhart@decaturisd.us
    Deanna Chavez Speech Therapist serving: Young, Middle School, High School 940-393-7400 deanna.chavez@decaturisd.us
    Amy Miranda Speech Therapist serving: Rann 940-393-7600    amy.miranda@decaturisd.us