Student Resources for Learning and Homework Help - Scroll Down
 

Student Resources

Genre Website Name URL
All Subjects
All Subjects
Amazing place for games for all subjects
Better than PowerPoint
http://abcya.com/
http://prezi.com/
All Subjects Academic Skill Builders http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.com/
All Subjects TeacherTube-Educational Videos http://teachertube.com
All Subjects Aven's Corner-Games for PreSchool http://avenscorner.com/Games.aspx
All Subjects Official Kid's Portal for the US Government http://www.kids.gov/
All Subjects Montana for Kids http://montanakids.com/
All Subjects The Why Files http://whyfiles.org/
All Subjects Create Digital Movie Online http://www.digitalfilms.com/?act=1
All Subjects Online Depository of Famous Speeches http://americanrhetoric.com/
All Subjects Games for all Subjects http://www.gamequarium.com/
All Subjects Songs for Teaching http://www.songsforteaching.com/
All Subjects Online Rudiments of Wisdom http://www.rudimentsofwisdom.com/
All Subjects Online Games http://www2.scholastic.com/browse/learn.jsp
All Subjects Online Tips, Games, and Exercises http://www.apples4theteacher.com/
All Subjects Homework Help Site http://highschoolace.com/ace/ace.cfm
All Subjects Mother Lode of Online Games http://education.jlab.org/indexpages/elementgames.php
Art The Artist's Toolkit http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/index.html


Art Art Junction http://www.artjunction.org/
Art Art Detective http://www.eduweb.com/pintura/
Art Art Express http://www.harcourtschool.com/menus/art_express.html
Art Color Matters http://www.colormatters.com/entercolormatters.html


Art Inside Art http://www.eduweb.com/insideart/index.html
Art Kinders and Art http://www.kinderart.com/index.html




Art Learn to Draw with Gary Harbo http://www.garyharbo.com/activity.html
ESL ESL Helps Galore http://www.tolearnenglish.com/
ESL  ESL Activities http://www.eclecticenglish.com/
ESL Learning English Online http://www.englisch-hilfen.de/en/index.htm
Google Earth Google Earth is a facinating way to teach Math (measuring), Science (weather, erosion), Social Studies (battlefields), Technology, etc. These sites provide popular, unique, odd, or just plain puzzling sites caught by the flying cameras. Some of the sites contain lesson plans to incorporate this technology into your subject area. My students love to just explore where they live or the sites they have visited near and far or those they wish to experience. http://www.esv.org/blog/2005/07/bible.google.maps
Google Earth http://www.parsec.it/whereis/index.php
Google Earth http://www.philb.com/googleearth.htm
Google Earth http://www.googleearthcoolplaces.com/
Google Earth http://www.earthplacemarks.com/



Google Earth http://maps.pomocnik.com/
Google Earth http://www.philb.com/googleearth.htm
Google Earth http://www.nationalgeographic.com/xpeditions/lessons/matrix.html
Google Earth https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/fields/2011.html 
Google Earth http://www.shambles.net/pages/learning/GeogP/gearthplan/


Google Earth http://www.pcpro.co.uk/news/123840/secret-flight-sim-found-in-google-earth.html
Google Earth http://www.gearthblog.com/blog/archives/2007/10/new_imagery_for_google_earth_octobe.html
Google Earth http://www.isoma.net/games/goggles.html
Language Arts 39 Online Exercises/Games http://www.teachervision.fen.com/reading-and-language-arts/games/5831.html
Language Arts Online Basic Skills Games http://classroom.jc-schools.net/basic/la.html


Language Arts 35 Online Games http://www.english-online.org.uk/games/gamezone2.htm
Language Arts Online Drills http://www.dositey.com/2008/index.php?page=free_activities⊂=k2&subsub=l
Language Arts Spelling and Typing  http://www.manythings.org/vocabulary/games/l/


Math 72 Marvelous Math Games http://www.surfnetkids.com/games/Math_Games/


Math Math Fling the Teacher http://www.oops.bizland.com/PDF.swf
Math Fun Math Sites Galore http://www.maa.org/students/funsites.html


Math Cool Math Games Galore http://www.coolmath4kids.com/
Math Math is Fun http://www.mathsisfun.com/numbers/index.html
Math Fun Brain Math http://www.funbrain.com/
Math Whole List of Fun Math Sites for Kids http://www.kidsites.com/sites-edu/math.htm
Math Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/
Math AAA Math http://www.aaamath.com/
Math Fun way to Tie Math to Real Life http://www.figurethis.org/
Math Math Cats http://www.mathcats.com/
Math All Grade Levels Math Tips http://www.math.com/
Math Literally 100+ Math Sites Listed http://cte.jhu.edu/techacademy/web/2000/heal/mathsites.htm
Music Creating Music http://www.creatingmusic.com/
Music Learn to Play Guitar http://www.guitarlessonworld.com/
Music Learn to Read Music http://datadragon.com/education/reading/
Music Music from Bottles http://www.lhs.berkeley.edu/shockwave/jar.html


Physics Physics http://hyperphysics.phy-astr.gsu.edu/hbase/hframe.html
Science Adventures of Herman the Worm http://urbanext.illinois.edu/worms/
Science Sci4Kids http://www.ars.usda.gov/is/kids/
Science 57 Fun Science Websites for Kids http://www.sidney.ars.usda.gov/sidebar/justforkids4.html
Science 100+ Science Games http://www.surfnetkids.com/games/Science_Games/
Science All Systems Go http://www.sciencenetlinks.com/interactives/systems.html
Science The Adventures of Herman http://urbanext.illinois.edu/worms/
Science Sci4Kids http://www.ars.usda.gov/is/kids/
Science Subjects for Science Fairs http://www.florida-agriculture.com/PlanetAg/
Science Kids World http://www.agr.state.nc.us/cyber/kidswrld/
Science Kid's Site http://epa.gov/climatechange/kids/index.html
Science Plants in Motion http://plantsinmotion.bio.indiana.edu/redirect.html
Science Smokey the Bear's Official Webpage http://www.smokeybear.com/kids/default.asp?js=1


Science Space Weather Prediction Center http://www.swpc.noaa.gov/Education/index.html
Science Space Weather.com http://www.spaceweather.com/
Science Paleoclimatology  http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/paleo/education.html
Science Water http://www.epa.gov/ow/kids.html
Science Periodic Table Comic Book http://www.uky.edu/Projects/Chemcomics/
Science The Happy Scientist Videos http://thehappyscientist.com/science-video/science-videos
Science Music from Bottles http://www.lhs.berkeley.edu/shockwave/jar.html
Science Virtual Frog Dissection http://froggy.lbl.gov/cgi-bin/dissect?engl
Science Hangman Game http://www.factmonster.com/games/hangman/periodic-table.html
Social Studies America's Story http://www.americaslibrary.gov/cgi-bin/page.cgi
Social Studies Lewis and Clark http://www.lewisclark.net/
Social Studies Geography http://www.cyberschoolbus.un.org/qui.html
Social Studies Geography Challenge http://www.nationalgeographic.com/features/97/geobee/
Social Studies Testing Your Geo Sense http://www.geosense.net/
Social Studies Treasure Trove of Online Sites http://www.csun.edu/~hcedu013/onlineactivities.html
Social Studies Play Online Geonet http://www.eduplace.com/geonet/
Social Studies Online Drills and Facts http://www.iknowthat.com/com/L2?GradeLevel=-1:6&Subject=Social+Studies
Social Studies Social Studies Online Games http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/web_games.htm
Social Studies Smithsonian Online Activities http://smithsonianeducation.org/students/explore_by_topic/history_culture.html
Social Studies See Your Name in Hieroglyphs http://childparenting.about.com/gi/dynamic/offsite.htm?zi=1/XJ/Ya&sdn=childparenting&zu=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.guardians.net%2Fegypt%2Fhieronom.htm


Technology Microsoft Office Reference Guides http://www.customguide.com/pdf/word-quick-reference-2007.pdf






 
 
 
 
 
 
Free Clipart for Digital Storytelling or Slideshows
 
Free Photos for Digital Storytelling or Slideshows
 
Free Photos for Digital Storytelling or Slideshows
 
Free Sound Effects for Digital Storytelling or Slideshows
 
 
 
 

Kid Safe Search Engines

Dictionaries & Reference Sites

 
 
 
 
 

Mathematics Resources

Social Studies Resources

Fine Arts Links

Other "COOL" Stuff

 

[Return to Top]

 

Teacher Resources

 

Awesome Librarylinks for teachers, counselors, nurses and administrators

EduhoundEducational directory of resource links

Kathy Shrock's Guide for Educators

MicroSoft Office Education

PBS Teacher Source  Lesson plans, activities and links to most subjects 

Plagiarism Theme page

PuzzleMaker(make mazes and all kinds of puzzles)

TeachersFirst(lesson matrix, tips, support, and more...)

Teaching.comLinks for teachers and administrators

Teach-Nology.Com

The Gateway to Educational Materials(lessons by level and content areas)

 

[Return to Top]

 

Parent Resources

ChildFun Family Website:Parenting advice, preschool ideas, and support for families

Connected Mathematics Program: This site was designed with tools and resources specifically to help parents help their children succeed in mathematics. In addition to homework help and tips on organizing student work, you have access to a wealth of valuable materials to help you become familiar with the program's methodology and research-based approach.

Family Friendly Fun: A site that offers access to mind, body and spirit- enriching information that enhances the quality and enjoyment of family life with special needs

FamilyPlay:Activities You Can Do with Your Family

Helping your Child Learn Math(a site for parents from the US Department of Education

Magazine Directory: Hundreds of links to popular magazines


[Return to Top]

Last Modified on Tuesday at 3:50 PM