• Decatur ISD has a comprehensive school counseling program that includes:

    • A guidance curriculum to help students develop their full educational potential, including the student's interests and career objectives;
    • A responsive services component to intervene on behalf of any student whose immediate personal concerns or problems put the student's continued educational, career, personal, or social development at risk;
    • An individual planning system to guide a student as the student plans, monitors, and manages the student's own educational, career, personal, and social development; and
    • Systems to support the efforts of teachers, staff, parents, and other members of the community in promoting the educational, career, personal, and social development of students.

     

Name Campus Email Phone
Jennifer Chaney Young Elementary jennifer.Chaney@decaturisd.us (940)393-7447
Cynthia Alvarez Rann Elementary cynthia.alvarez@decaturisd.us (940)393-7600
Chasen Jackson McCarroll Middle School chasen.jackson@decaturisd.us (940)393-7300
Ambra Beaty McCarroll Middle School ambra.beaty@decaturisd.us (940)393-7300
Kristy Phipps Decatur High School kristy.phipps@decaturisd.us (940)393-7209
Catherine Kelly Decatur High School catherine.kelly@decaturisd.us (940)393-7237
Megan Thomas Decatur High School megan.thomas@decaturisd.us (940)393-7235
Vickie Gordon Carson Elementary vickie.gordon@decaturisd.us (940)393-7500