School Board Recognition Month

January is School Board Recognition Month, and Decatur ISD is joining the Texas Association of School Boards and other districts across the state to honor the countless contributions of these locally elected advocates for Texas schoolchildren and public schools. Board members serving DISD are Cheri Boyd, President; Rex Hoskins, Vice-President; Jennifer Wren, Secretary; Marsha Hafer; Charlie Tibbels, Matt Joiner; and Wade Watson. Thanks to each of you for all that you do for Decatur ISD.