Our One-Act Play company of “A Rock Sails By” has advanced to Area! Although the judges remarked that our production was an 'exceptional ensemble production', we also received individual honors. Please congratulate the following:

Honorable Mention All Star Cast- Carter Siddoway, Junior

All Star Crew- Torin Steil, Senior

All Star Cast- Eleanor Bond and Rylie Wilson, Seniors

Rounding out the Company are: freshmen Barrett Campbell, Jaxson Deaton, Andie Dobson, Grace Huckabay, sophomores Maggie Ballou, Jayden Carroll, Trevor Crowell, Taylor Draper, Madisynn Weaver, Catherine Yurasek, Juniors Ray Martinich, Greg Shea, and seniors Bradley Breece, Alondra Gamboa, Kathryn Highlander, Korbin Storrs, & Angel Tinajero.

Area contest is April 11th at Graham Memorial Auditorium. They will compete against Sweetwater, Krum, Stephenville, Brownwood and Sanger. The contest begins at 11AM and Decatur performs last.

Our last public performance is May 4th.

Our OAP is directed by Rebecca Phillips, Chris Yurasek, Karen Hughes and Jacob Wells.